Tags

, , ,

Image © Lara Kantardjian. Words © François René | All rights reserved

Time alone

En tête à tête avec moi-même
Je flâne dans les artères sans vie
Au parterre des débits
M’attarde par dépits
Aux mines ravis
Des couples en sursis
Main dans la main
Menottés aux aveux mielleux
Indifférents au temps fielleux
Qui passe
Qui trace
Marque page égaré
D’un roman de gare
Je cherche midi
A quatorze heures
Quand le petit noir serré
Cerne charbon le col blanc
Ourlé de rouge
De ma tasse
Qui passe ?
C’est toi là bas ?
Furtif…

copyright©François René
09.07.2012

Face to face with myself
I stroll in the arteries lifeless
Flow in the pit
Dwell by resentments
Mine delighted
Couples living on borrowed
Hand in hand
Handcuffed to the bland confessions
Indifferent at times venomous
Passing
Which traces
Bookmark misplaced
From a novel by station
I cherche midi
A fourteen hours
When the little black tight
Identifies the white-collar coal
Edged in red
My cup
Who goes?
Is that you there?
Stealth …

copyright©François René
09.07.2012