Tags

, , , , , , ,

Image © Lara Kantardjian. Words © François René | All rights reserved

De mano y mano

Je m’aventure aux contours
Je reste sur le doigt chemin
Je compte sur le soutien d’une phalange
Je m’amarre à un anneau phare-ange
Je cabote aux rives de ta menotte
Je jette mon encre baie noire sur tes anses
Je remonte tes fjords

Ne néglige aucun angle mort

Je découvre tes presqu’îles
Je caresse, de ta main, les cils

Je suis, Mano, le marin docile…

Copyright © François René
21.02.2012

Man to man

I venture to the contours
I remain on the finger path
I count on the support of a phalanx
I tether to the ring beacon-angel
I’m coasting to the shores of your tiny hand
I throw the black brown ink on your bays
I push to the bottom of fjords

Neglect no blind spots

I find your peninsulas
I stroke the lashes of your hand

I am Mano, the docile seaman…

Copyright © François René
21.02.2012